Get Started
Call us today on 615-651-8499

Ditto Blog

Ditto Artists Win Big At MusicNT Awards

The MusicNT Song of the year Awards were held in Darwin over the weekend and a number of Ditto-distributed artists were among the biggest winners.


Resin Moon (aka Dave Crowe) took out two awards including the best Electronic/Dance song as well as the ‘big one’, the Overall Song of the year! Ditto Australia’s manager, Sarah Hamilton, was lucky enough to present Dave with the Electronic award at the ceremony.



Gawurra took out the Pop Award for the second year in a row for his single, ‘Mulunda (Kingfisher)’, while Tapestry took out the Heavy Award for ‘Bond’.


This year MusicNT partnered with TourismNT for the inaugural TourismNT Territory Song Award. The award was won by yet another Ditto-artist, Ben Evolent, for his tune, ‘Next Time’. The award includes $10,000 towards making a video for the track, with the track to also be used in TourismNT’s campaigns for a year.


We’d like to send a massive CONGRATULATIONS to all of our artists who won an award and also to all those who were nominated!

Full Winners List


Overall Song of the Year - ‘Salt’ by Resin Moon


People’s Choice – ‘Shadows’ by Ktown


Rock – ‘Murray Island’ by Lonely Boys


Pop – ‘Mulunda (Kingfisher)’ by Gawurra


Folk – ‘Everything Was At Peace’ by Eleanor Dixon and Beatrice Lewis


Urban/Hip Hop – ‘Ruler’ by Col Infinity


Blues and Roots – ‘Give Thanks’ by Colin Lillie


Country – ‘Gurtha (The Fire)’ by Dhapanbal Yunupingu feat. Shellie Morris


Heavy – ‘Bond’ by Tapestry


Electronic/Dance – ‘Salt’ by Resin Moon


TourismNT Territory Song – ‘Next time’ by Ben Evolent


Youth – ‘Kulimindini is My Home’ by E Town Boyz with Eleanor Dixon


Hall of Fame - Denise Officer and Bill Searle